AIFF sent the names of these two footballers for the Arjuna Award


Two footballers have been nominated for the Arjuna Award on behalf of the All India Football Federation. These two footballers are Bala Devi and Sandesh Jhingan. Baladevi is mainly an attacking footballer in Indian football. On the other hand, Sandesh Jhingan is the central midfielder of Indian football.

Central midfielder Sandesh Jhingan made his FIFA World Cup qualifier debut in 2015. Then he did not have to look back. He firmly holds his place in the national team. The central midfielder of the national team has also played the most matches in the ISL franchise Kerala Blasters. After being nominated for the Arjuna Award, Sandesh Jhingan said, “I am really lucky that the Federation has nominated me for this award.”

Bala Devi, on the other hand, is the first Indian footballer to play in a foreign league despite being an Indian footballer. Baladevi has an 18-month contract with Scottish Women's League team Rangers FC. According to AIFF, these two footballers have been performing consistently for the national team for a long time. That is why their names have been sent for the Arjuna Award.