BJP gets big push, Gerua Shibir gets big loss in Narendra Modi's constituency


Banglahant Desk: The BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) got a big push in Varanasi, the constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. After losing two seats in the Assembly elections, the BJP's hopes of victory have almost faded. On the other hand, BJP won 4 seats, Samajwadi Party won 3 seats and independent candidates got 2 seats.

Of the two seats that the BJP lost, one was reserved for teachers and the other was reserved for graduates. The Samajwadi Party has won both these seats. Samajwadi Party leader Ashutosh Sinha has won at the undergraduate level and Lal Bihari Yadav at the teacher level. Lal Bihari Yadav, who won the election, said, “I am very happy with the victory of the party. It's a big success for the team. “

Elections were held in 11 constituencies in Varanasi. Out of 11 seats, BJP got 4 seats, Samajwadi Party got 3 seats and independent candidates got 2 seats. However, the results of 2 seats are yet to be declared.