Center, Bratya Bangla allowed 6 states to take additional loans of 23 thousand rupees!

Bengali Hunt Desk: The central government on Wednesday said it had allowed Kerala to borrow an additional Tk 2,333 crore to successfully implement the “business facilitation” reforms. Apart from Kerala, the other seven states are Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu and Telangana. All these states have been allowed to take additional loans to implement the Ease of doing business amendments.

These 6 states have been allowed to lend a total of Tk 23,149 crore. The Finance Ministry said in a statement, “The decision has enabled Kerala to raise an additional Rs 2,373 crore in financial assistance from the market.” This permission has been given by the Department of Expenditure on 12 January.

The government in May allowed these states to take out additional loans as part of the Self-Reliance India package, which is being given to revise the process of making business easier. The statement said the states have been allowed to borrow an additional Rs 57,526 crore. This includes assessing business reform at the district level, and reducing the need to renew business registration certificates / clearances / licenses under various laws.