Finally, China announced the names of the dead soldiers in Galwan, recognizing Dil Shahid

BEIJING: Beijing has admitted to killing four Chinese soldiers in the Galwan Valley. INDIA – In the midst of the China-China conflict, 20 Indian soldiers were killed in a clash between the Indian army and the Chinese army in the Galwan Valley in June 2020. But while 45 Chinese soldiers were feared dead, the Chinese government did not acknowledge it.

After this incident, the Chinese government had to face the wrath of its own citizens. Even a few days ago, a Russian media outlet claimed that 45 Chinese soldiers had died that day. Russia’s foreign intelligence service has denied the allegations in a statement issued Friday stating “Similar, baseless allegations concerning Russia’s intelligence have been made more than once. But the Chinese government was reluctant to accept it.

2020 6largeimg 1282732511 Bangla Hunt Bengali News

Eventually, China succumbed to pressure. According to Global Times, China’s Central Military Commission has acknowledged the deaths of four military officers stationed in the Karakoram Mountains during the Indo-China clashes. Not only that, they have also been recognized as martyrs as they were killed in the war with the Indians ‘in defense of the sovereignty of the country’.

At the time, Chinese President Xi Jinping had to face the wrath of the people for not revealing the names of the dead soldiers. So the idea is that now, under pressure, China is recognizing the martyrs by revealing the names of the dead soldiers. But China has always blamed India for the conflict. They claimed that the Chinese army had retaliated against the attack of the Indian army.

It is learned that four Chinese military officers were killed in the clashes with India that day. Among them were Wang Zhuran, Qui Fabao of the Xinjiang Military Command Regimental Command, Chen Jianggrong, Xiao Xuan Among them, Kui Fabau has been recognized as a ‘Hero Regimental Commander’ and the rest have been awarded ‘First Class Merit’ by the Chinese government.