In Assam's Tiwa election, the BJP won a landslide victory, capturing 33 out of 36 seats


Bangla Hunt Desk: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which is in power in Assam, has won 33 out of 36 seats in the Tiwa Autonomous Council (Tiwa Election). The Election Commission of Assam said this on Saturday. The commission said in its results update that the BJP's ally Assam People's Assembly (AGP) had won two seats, while the opposition Congress had won only one seat.

According to the count update, the BJP has lost to the Congress in most of the seats and to non-party candidates in a few seats. The commission said BJP candidate Matiram Patar won one seat unopposed.

A total of 124 candidates filed nominations in 36 constituencies, which were elected on December 16. Out of a total of 3 lakh 8 thousand 409 candidates, 61 percent people exercised their voting right. The BJP also did well in the Bodoland elections a few days ago. Let me inform you, elections are going to be held in Assam next year.

West Bengal and Assam are set to go to the polls next year, with the BJP vying for both seats. The BJP aims to win more than 200 seats in both the constituencies.