In the first election in Ladakh, Bajimat is the BJP, the Congress is collapsing

Bangla Hunt Desk: Centrally ruled Ladakh today The election results of the Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Leh are being announced. Counting has started in 26 seats. And the results of some seats have come to the fore.

So far, the BJP has won 10 seats, the Congress two and the non-party candidates two. The rest of the seats are being counted.

This is the first election since Ladakh became a Union Territory. Initially, many parties boycotted the election, but one delegation called on Home Minister Amit Shah to complete the election.

The EVM machine was used for the first time in the election of the Autonomous Hill Development Council. The vote was taken on the 23rd of Emas. More than 54,000 people have exercised their rights in this election. The BJP and the Congress have fielded candidates in all the 26 seats. And Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party fielded candidates in 19 seats. There were also 23 non-party candidates.