In the lockdown, Modi government implemented this people-oriented project in 5 states, Bratya Bangla!


Bengali Hunt Desk: The Modi government at the Center made a big announcement on Friday as per the ‘One Nation One Ration Card’ scheme. The central government added five more states to the scheme. Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Daman-Diu will now be able to enjoy the benefits of the 'One Nation One Ration Card' scheme. The central government on January 1, 2020 added a total of 12 states to the scheme. This time a total of 16 states came under this project.

Union Food and Consumer Affairs Minister Ram Vilas Paswan tweeted this on Friday. The central government has announced to implement the 'One Nation One Ration Card' scheme in the entire country from June 1. Paswan said 12 states have already implemented the scheme. And this time five more states were brought under this scheme.

Let me inform you, after the implementation of this scheme, any person will be able to collect rations from any state of the country. One State, One Ration Card Scheme will start from 1st June 2020. Old ration cards will also be considered valid under this scheme. In 12 states of the country, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Haryana, Rajasthan, Kerala, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Jharkhand, and Tripura, one country, one ration card facility has started.

Under this scheme, no one has to make a new ration card. The scheme, which has been implemented in 12 states since January 1, is one of the ambitious plans of the Modi government. Under this scheme, PDS holders across the country will be able to withdraw their rations from any state and ration shop in the country.

Let me inform you that West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has already disagreed with this project, therefore this project has not been implemented in Bengal yet.