Indian T20 squad announced, senior cricketer dropped, multiple new faces in the squad

Bangla Hunt Desk: The Test series between India and England is going on at the moment. After the end of this Test series, Team India will play a Twenty20 series against England on home soil. The BCCI has already announced a 19-member Indian squad for the Twenty20 series.

A number of senior cricketers have been rested for the Twenty20 series against England. The BCCI’s decision is believed to have been made with the series in mind and the Twenty20 World Cup in mind.

Jaspreet Bumrah has been rested for the upcoming Twenty20 series. There are several new faces in the team. Suryakumar Yadav has been awarded for his outstanding performances in IPL and domestic cricket for a long time. He got a chance against England. Also getting a chance are young wicket keepers Ishan Kishan and Rahul Tehtia. Bhubaneswar Kumar has returned to the Indian team after a long absence.

Let’s take a look at the Indian team:
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Panth, Ishan Kishan, Juzbendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Rahul Tehtwar, Rahul Tehtwar Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Tagore.