Mumbai Indians, the 2020 IPL champions, have won the IPL five times.

Bangla Hunt Desk: Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians and Shreyas IR's Delhi Capitals met in the IPL final today. Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas IR decided to bat first after winning the toss in the crucial final.

After batting first, Delhi Capitals lost one wicket after another and fell under pressure. Opener Marcos Steinis was out for zero and returned to the pavilion. At that time captain Shreyas IR and Rishav Panth took the helm of the team. Shreyas IR's 65 off 50 balls and Rishabh Panth's 56 off 38 balls helped Delhi reach 156 for seven at the end of the allotted 20 overs.

In reply, Mumbai Indians lost to Quinton de Kock from the start. However, captain Rohit Sharma's great 51 off 68 balls, the Mumbai Indians picked up a suitable run to win. With five balls to spare, the Mumbai Indians picked up the winning run with five wickets in hand. As a result of this victory, Mumbai Indians have won the IPL five times.