The first XI of the Adelaide Test has been announced.


India v Australia Test series: India v Australia Test series India v Australia Test series India vs Australia Test series India vs Australia Test series India vs Australia Test series The day and night test match is going to start in a few hours. However, an hour before the start of this Test match, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the first XI of the first Test.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is a four-match series, but India captain Virat Kohli will return home on paternity leave after playing his first Test. And so in the first match, the first XI has been arranged with Virat Kohli as the captain. However, since the announcement of the first XI, various questions have been raised because the batsmen in off-form have been given a chance in the first XI, excluding several star batsmen in form. Experts have raised questions about this.

Mayank Agarwal has been included in the opening match of the first day night Test in Adelaide and Prithvi Shaw has been included with him. However, before the start of the series, there were some questions about Prithvi Shaw as he did not get a run in any warm-up match against Australia. He was also throwing his wicket in a heinous manner. On the other hand, Shubhaman Gill, who batted brilliantly in the two warm-up matches against Australia, was not included in the first XI. Also, a star cricketer like KL Rahul was not included in the first XI, which is being criticized.

Let's take a look at the first XI of the day and night Test match in Adelaide:
Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (co-captain), Riddhiman Saha (wicket keeper), Hanuma Bihari, Rabichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Sami, Umesh Yadav and Jaspreet Bam.