Virat Kohli, Joe Root are not in the top eleven of the World Test Championship, see list


Bangla Hunt Desk: The World Test Championship has been launched by the ICC to bring Test cricket to the forefront and to bring Test cricket into the limelight. All the matches of the World Test Championship have already been played, with only the final match remaining. India and New Zealand have reached the final. The final will be played at Lord’s Cricket Stadium in England. With this match, the world cricket will get their test championship.

However, just days before the start of the final match, Wisden has selected the best team for the World Test Championship based on the personal performance of the cricketers. The captaincy of the team has been handed over to New Zealand captain Ken Williamson. All-rounder Kyle Jamieson from New Zealand has also been named in the squad. India opener Rohit Sharma has been included in the opening. Wicket-keeper Rishabh Panth and spinner Ravichandran Ashwin also got a chance from India. However, India captain Virat Kohli did not get a place in this team. Surprisingly, England’s Joe Root and Pakistan captain Babar Azam did not get a place in the team.

Let’s take a look at the best XI of the World Test Championship according to Wisden: –
Rohit Sharma, Dimuth Koranaratne, Marnus Labushan, Steve Smith, Ken Williamson, Ben Stokes, Rishabh Panth, Rabichandran Ashwin, Kyle Jamieson, Pat Cummins, Stuart Broad.