Warner is not the first, these great cricketers captained in the middle of the season, see list


Bangla Hunt Desk: This time Sunrisers Hyderabad was completely wrapped up in failure from the beginning of IPL. The Sunrisers Hyderabad team management has changed the captain in the middle of the season to get out of this failure. David Williams, one of the best batsmen in the team, has been replaced by Ken Williamson. However, this is not the first time that such incidents have taken place in the IPL, meaning that many franchises have changed captains in the middle of the season. Let’s take a look at that list.

David Warner:

Warner has been the captain of Hyderabad since 2015. The next year, in 2016, Warner made the team the IPL champions. He has done a great job with the bat as well as the captaincy. Warner has won the orange hat three times. However, this time the team is performing badly along with the drought of runs at its own bat. For which Warner will have to step down from the captaincy in the middle of the season.

Ajinkya Rahane:

Rahane became the captain of Rajasthan Royals in 2019 but Rahane’s team won only two of the eight matches. After that, Rajasthan Royals removed Rahane from the captaincy and made Smith the captain due to the poor performance of the team.

Dinesh Karthik:

The Kolkata Knight Riders changed the captain in the middle of the season, shifting all the responsibility for the team’s poor performance to the captain. Dinesh Karthik was replaced by England’s World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan.

Peak Run:

Shikhar Dhawan was captained by Sunrisers Hyderabad. But under the pressure of captaincy, Dhawan’s game got worse and the team kept losing. Sunrisers Hyderabad changed the captaincy in a few days and made Darren Sammy the captain.

David Miller:

In 2018, David Miller was made the captain of the then Kings XI Punjab team but due to the continuous poor performance of the team, Miller was removed and Murali Vijay was made the captain.